© 2019 GOH Foreign Law Office. All rights reserved.

The information on our website and blog is for general information purposes only.

Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any situation.

Viewing this information does not create an attorney-client relationship.

3 Color Web.png
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

“We used GOH Foreign Law Office to get a U.S. immigrant visa for my wife when we were in Japan. Gary was prompt with his correspondence with us; as well as courteous, kind, caring, and knowledgeable. We are so grateful to him and his partner for patiently guiding us through the mounds of paperwork and the maze of government requirements! He literally helped us with every step along the path to getting her immigration visa in her passport. I don't know how we would have done this without him. We highly recommend using his services if you are looking for someone to help you with immigration matters.”

Nick via Google.com

August 29, 2018

“Gary helped my partner obtain a US immigrant visa while we were living in Japan. While the process can be stressful and takes time, we really appreciated having him to help us through it. He was always prompt and thorough when it came to answering emails, and provided us with detailed guidance at every step along the way. He also went out of his way to help us with acquiring necessary documentation (tax return transcripts), which can be difficult when living abroad. We were on somewhat of a tight schedule, and probably would have run into various issues had we decided to do it all ourselves, so we're glad we hired him. His pricing is very reasonable as well, especially considering how much time he puts into everything.”

 

DA T via Google.com

May 16, 2018

"5 Stars! We're very blessed to have had Gary as our immigration attorney!

 

Gary is an outstanding immigration attorney and having Gary represent us in Japan as we applied for a U.S. immigrant visa and green card for my wife through consular processing has been a true blessing. Thanks to Gary’s guidance and diligence, my wife and I are now happily residing in the U.S. together. We appreciate Gary’s patience, thoroughness, and professionalism and him always going the extra mile to represent us.

 

Due to my wife living in Japan as a Chinese citizen and my contractual position through the JET (Japan Exchange and Teaching) Program, our case was unique; however, this was not an issue as Gary understands the specific challenges people of varying nationalities and backgrounds may face. Gary provided checklists for each step, he performed legal research on the issues in our case, and he addressed our questions promptly so we could understand the process and feel at ease. With Gary’s support, our petition was approved by USCIS without any requests for evidence (RFEs), and our application was expedited from the National Visa Center to the U.S. Embassy in Tokyo. Gary handled all the domestic and international communications with representatives of USCIS and the U.S. State Department. Gary thoroughly prepared my wife for her immigrant visa interview in Tokyo, and he even met with my wife’s Kansai doctor to ensure her medical exam results reached the U.S. Embassy on schedule. With Gary as our representative, we could present a strong case, avoid delays, and reach our objective. He charged a very reasonable fee, and his attention to our case greatly exceeded our expectations.

 

Though Gary is an exceptional attorney, he is humble and has always treated us with respect. It is obvious that Gary works an immigration attorney because he enjoys making a positive difference in the lives of his clients. We are truly grateful to have had Gary as our guide for this journey.

 

Nathan via Avvo.com

August 23, 2017

Gary is not only a skilled lawyer but also a person with a really good heart, who passionately tries to help people around him.  My situation involves Japanese law so Gary did not handle my case, but I really appreciate that he told me about a Japanese lawyer who could help me.

 

Yoko via Facebook.com

May 17, 2017

"5 Stars! He kindly led me to solve my problem!  He explained specialized information in a way easy for me to understand.  So, even I, without any knowledge could understand step-by-step. I deeply appreciate Gary Haase’s kindness and patience to solve my problems.”

 

Makiko via Facebook.com

September 13, 2016

5 Stars! Gary answered a question for me in a friendly and professional manner.  He was thorough as well and provided resources.  I think he'd be a good person to turn to if you needed legal assistance in this area.  I get the feeling he knows his area well and he cares about his clients.

 

Brett via Yelp.com

April 5, 2016

5 Stars! I was buying a property abroad and needed help in regards to getting documents witnessed.  I mailed a number of solicitors for help and most did not respond.  Gary responded very quickly and provided guidance and recommendations in regards to this matter.  He showed that he is willing to help other foreigners in Japan, I highly recommend him.

 

Frank via Yelp.com

April 2, 2016

“5 Stars! He was very nice and gave me advice.  I respect his attitude, trying to help me the best he could. He is different from many lawyers who are only interested in money. I have never met a lawyer like Gary who genuinely wants to help people who need help. I think he is a good role model of people who work to help people. He is a very trustworthy lawyer above all things like skills, experience, etc. ​​”

 

Juli via Facebook.com

March 2, 2016

5 Stars! It’s great to have an English speaking American attorney to turn to in Japan. I contacted Gary for help with a U.S. immigration matter. Gary proved to be honest and reliable. He responded to my questions promptly and in a professional manner, and his guidance showed that he was looking out for my best interests. Highly recommended!​​

 

Mark via Yelp.com

June 11, 2015

“5 Stars! Gary is nice and friendly.  He tries to help local members of his community to promote multiculturalism and is trusted by residents. I contacted Gary when my older brother was having a hard time understanding what was written on an English contract. My brother and I had almost no experience consulting a lawyer, but I could do so easily, because I knew his personality. Gary examined the contract very carefully and gave my brother thoughtful advice. With his help, my brother could solve his problem.
I recommend Gary, a lawyer who is gentle, sincere and reliable.”

 

Tomoko via Yelp.com

June 11, 2015

5 Stars! Valuable legal support. Gary Haase represented our nonprofit organization when we had a contract dispute with a vendor. Gary helped us make the best out of a challenging situation by negotiating a settlement that enabled us to avoid litigation. Gary makes himself available for questions and is easy to work with. After Gary handled our vendor issue, we continued to seek Gary’s professional assistance with other matters, including the drafting of service agreements and consent forms.

 

Debi via Avvo.com

June 19, 2012

5 Stars! Special District Legal Counsel. We contacted Gary Haase when our special district was considering participation in a state securitization program.  Another district had recommended his legal services.  Gary’s guidance, and his knowledge of special district laws, was appreciated.  He also participated in one of our fundraisers.  That personal touch really added to our experience.

 

Frances via Avvo.com

May 30, 2012

5 Stars! Excellent, professional legal assistance. Gary Haase provided legal advice regarding the provisions of an operating agreement for an LLC. I appreciate Gary’s dedication and professionalism. Gary’s thoughtful and clear manner contributed to making this experience a positive one. Working with Gary made this process very comfortable and easy to navigate.​

 

Lori via Avvo.com

May 28, 2012