top of page

TESTIMONIALS

Disclaimer:  Every case is different. These testimonials or endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

“Gary and his team were very professional and prompt with their interactions and procedures. He offered ample help with the visa petition process and was always willing to answer any questions and concerns we had. I am very grateful for the effort he put into our case, and at very reasonable fee. I lived in Ishikawa and Kochi while I worked on my case, but I did not feel that the communication were hindered by the distance. Highly recommended for US citizens living in Japan looking for professional help with the immigration process!”

 

Aiden via Google.com

September 11, 2023

 

 

 

“Gary provided us with exceptional service throughout our immigration process. He was extremely thorough and responsive to all of our questions, concerns, and deadlines with very thoughtful feedback and clear, concise answers that were easy to understand despite the complexities of immigration processing. While our situation changed and we ended up staying, I would absolutely engage Gary’s services again as he provided extremely professional services and ensure our processing would moved along quickly and smoothly.”

 

Brent via Google.com

August 27, 2023

 

 

 

“Gary supported us with our daughter's F1 visa. Because our case was not as simple as the typical F1 visa situation, we were nervous and overreacted in some situations. Throughout the process, Gary was patient, kind and understanding. His advice was knowledgeable and direction was very clear.  We are happy that our daughter got her visa! We really appreciate all he has done for us. Thank you!!”

 

Ito via Google.com

August 26, 2023

 

 

 

“Gary went above and beyond in helping us in submitting our U.S. spousal visa. His professionalism and attention to detail are admirable, and we would highly recommend his services!”

 

Patrick via Google.com

July 21, 2023

 

 

 

“Solid Guidance and Advice

It has been a great experience getting solid guidance and advice. I am very grateful to know you, Gary. Thank you so much for your help, and I sincerely hope to stay connected with you.”

 

Ken via Avvo.com

May 24, 2023

 

“Gary was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, thorough, and, most of all, very kind and considerate in all of our interactions. He gave very clear instructions and guidance at each step, and he always made time to respond to our questions in a timely manner, all of which put my wife and me at ease as we worked through our US immigration case. I would work with him again in a heartbeat, and would strongly recommend him for your US immigration needs.”

 

Matthew via Google.com

March 6, 2023

“Highly competent and friendly immigration lawyer

Gary has been a fantastic lawyer over the past few years. The service that he provides made the entire U.S. immigrant visa (CR1) process for a two-year "conditional" green card easy to work through. Since we had such a positive experience we asked him to help us with Form I-751, Petition to Remove Conditions on Residence. In the end, the USCIS approved our petition without us needing to attend an interview. It was a pleasure working with you!”

 

Kumiko via Avvo.com

October 13, 2022

“Thank you for your assistance.

We needed help with our green cards and a student visa. We chose Gary because he seemed reliable. Although our case was complicated, Gary helped us accomplish our goals with precise instructions. We are glad we asked him.”

 

Anonymous via Avvo.com

July 28, 2022

“Thank you Gary

Thank you very much for all your help! We appreciate your attention to detail.”

 

Ai via Avvo.com

May 1, 2022

“Applying for a spousal visa was a long road due in large part to COVID-19, but Gary was extremely helpful at every step. He gathered all of our needed info, handled all of our filings and fee payments on time, and was responsive to questions. Highly recommended if you're in Kansai and need someone to deal with US immigration issues.”

 

Andrew via Google.com

April 25, 2022

“Top-Notch U.S. Immigration Attorney!

Through Gary’s knowledge of modern U.S. immigration law, I was able to become a U.S. citizen! The entire process was quick and seamless! Gary tailored a clear plan for me with target dates, goals, and checklists that was easy to follow. I also really like that his law office uses modern software to make sharing documents and information safe and easy and that he maintained clear communication and checked for my understanding throughout the entire process. Gary also prepared me for my interview (and other appointments), and I was able to interview with confidence and even enjoy my experience at the USCIS office. He honestly exceeded my expectations, and I can’t recommend him highly enough!”

 

Yuqin via Avvo.com

February 15, 2022

“Our case was pretty complicated or so I thought, but Gary got us through it with ease.  He was always quick to respond, had all the answers to our questions, and doesn’t charge as much as he should. We truly appreciate all he’s done and is truly an angel for advising us.  Mahalo Gary😍”

 

Gregory via Google.com

December 7, 2021

 

“Positive: Responsiveness, Value
Your support has been quite helpful.  We want to thank you for all of the assistance that you have provided. We feel happy with the value for money we got.”

Dustin via Google.com
October 30, 2021

 

“Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I cannot recommend Gary highly enough for help with immigration matters or whatever your needs may be. My wife and I faced some challenges with U.S. immigration developments and travel restrictions so we are glad that we had Gary in our corner. We truly respect Gary’s thoroughness and professionalism in helping us obtain my wife’s immigrant visa. Gary was always quick to respond to our inquiries. When we had difficulties, Gary always patiently and carefully walked us through what needed to be done and went above and beyond what we expected. The immigration process is fraught with small details that need close attention and Gary was always meticulous about making sure everything was covered. I am sincerely grateful for all the help Gary has provided!”

 

Shane via Google.com

August 18, 2021

Thank you for all your help in our immigrant visa process and for helping us get to this good result!  Gary is a very thorough and detailed professional. We recommend his services highly.”

 

S R via Google.com

July 10, 2021

“Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We greatly appreciate Gary's counsel and the effort he made on our behalf. He was very professional and quick to respond to our needs. We cannot recommend him enough for those seeking U.S. immigration assistance.”

 

Elise via Google.com

May 12, 2021

“Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

With many unexpected developments related to coronavirus taking place lately the approval of our case was great news for us. We greatly appreciate your work to prepare the petition package as well as your continued efforts monitoring the case to share updates with us. A sincere thank you to the team!”

 

John via Google.com

April 18, 2021

“Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

I don't think my husband and I could have completed this U.S. spousal visa application process without Gary's help. He was very professional throughout the whole thing and provided very valuable advice and comments. Also, the pricing was very reasonable. We appreciate all of his effort and patience, and we highly recommend Gary's legal services for those who seeking assistance during the U.S. visa process.”

 

K. A. via Google.com

April 3, 2021

“It has truly been a pleasure to work with Gary on our immigration case. We were overwhelmed at the prospect of the whole immigration process, but Gary helped to guide us at each step of the way – always quick to reply to our questions and to clarify things when we got confused. He's also just a really friendly person. I definitely recommend GOH Foreign Law Office to anyone in Japan looking for help with legal issues.”

 

Michael via Google.com

September 25, 2020

“Positive: Responsiveness, Value

We are thankful for Gary’s swift responses and perspective when we were dealing with the spouse visa process. As a gay couple we were unsure of our rights and how the process would work for us. His advice led to peace of mind that was very much appreciated. The fee was very reasonable.”

 

Kei via Google.com

September 23, 2020

“Thanks to Gary and the effort from his team, we were able to glide through the immigration process and obtain a CR1 immigrant visa. It was comforting knowing that Gary was here to draft all of the documents that he did, help keep us organized, and look over our shoulder throughout the entire process. If you are about to embark on a similar process, I would highly recommend contacting this law office and learning about how they can help.”

 

James via Google.com

August 11, 2019

 

“We used GOH Foreign Law Office to get a U.S. immigrant visa for my wife when we were in Japan. Gary was prompt with his correspondence with us; as well as courteous, kind, caring, and knowledgeable. We are so grateful to him and his partner for patiently guiding us through the mounds of paperwork and the maze of government requirements! He literally helped us with every step along the path to getting her immigration visa in her passport. I don't know how we would have done this without him. We highly recommend using his services if you are looking for someone to help you with immigration matters.”

Nick via Google.com

August 29, 2018

“Gary helped my partner obtain a US immigrant visa while we were living in Japan. While the process can be stressful and takes time, we really appreciated having him to help us through it. He was always prompt and thorough when it came to answering emails, and provided us with detailed guidance at every step along the way. He also went out of his way to help us with acquiring necessary documentation (tax return transcripts), which can be difficult when living abroad. We were on somewhat of a tight schedule, and probably would have run into various issues had we decided to do it all ourselves, so we're glad we hired him. His pricing is very reasonable as well, especially considering how much time he puts into everything.”

 

DA T via Google.com

May 16, 2018

"5 Stars! We're very blessed to have had Gary as our immigration attorney!

 

Gary is an outstanding immigration attorney and having Gary represent us in Japan as we applied for a U.S. immigrant visa and green card for my wife through consular processing has been a true blessing. Thanks to Gary’s guidance and diligence, my wife and I are now happily residing in the U.S. together. We appreciate Gary’s patience, thoroughness, and professionalism and him always going the extra mile to represent us.

 

Due to my wife living in Japan as a Chinese citizen and my contractual position through the JET (Japan Exchange and Teaching) Program, our case was unique; however, this was not an issue as Gary understands the specific challenges people of varying nationalities and backgrounds may face. Gary provided checklists for each step, he performed legal research on the issues in our case, and he addressed our questions promptly so we could understand the process and feel at ease. With Gary’s support, our petition was approved by USCIS without any requests for evidence (RFEs), and our application was expedited from the National Visa Center to the U.S. Embassy in Tokyo. Gary handled all the domestic and international communications with representatives of USCIS and the U.S. State Department. Gary thoroughly prepared my wife for her immigrant visa interview in Tokyo, and he even met with my wife’s Kansai doctor to ensure her medical exam results reached the U.S. Embassy on schedule. With Gary as our representative, we could present a strong case, avoid delays, and reach our objective. He charged a very reasonable fee, and his attention to our case greatly exceeded our expectations.

 

Though Gary is an exceptional attorney, he is humble and has always treated us with respect. It is obvious that Gary works an immigration attorney because he enjoys making a positive difference in the lives of his clients. We are truly grateful to have had Gary as our guide for this journey.

 

Nathan via Avvo.com

August 23, 2017

Gary is not only a skilled lawyer but also a person with a really good heart, who passionately tries to help people around him.  My situation involves Japanese law so Gary did not handle my case, but I really appreciate that he told me about a Japanese lawyer who could help me.

 

Yoko via Facebook.com

May 17, 2017

"5 Stars! He kindly led me to solve my problem!  He explained specialized information in a way easy for me to understand.  So, even I, without any knowledge could understand step-by-step. I deeply appreciate Gary Haase’s kindness and patience to solve my problems.”

 

Makiko via Facebook.com

September 13, 2016

5 Stars! Gary answered a question for me in a friendly and professional manner.  He was thorough as well and provided resources.  I think he'd be a good person to turn to if you needed legal assistance in this area.  I get the feeling he knows his area well and he cares about his clients.

 

Brett via Yelp.com

April 5, 2016

5 Stars! I was buying a property abroad and needed help in regards to getting documents witnessed.  I mailed a number of solicitors for help and most did not respond.  Gary responded very quickly and provided guidance and recommendations in regards to this matter.  He showed that he is willing to help other foreigners in Japan, I highly recommend him.

 

Frank via Yelp.com

April 2, 2016

“5 Stars! He was very nice and gave me advice.  I respect his attitude, trying to help me the best he could. He is different from many lawyers who are only interested in money. I have never met a lawyer like Gary who genuinely wants to help people who need help. I think he is a good role model of people who work to help people. He is a very trustworthy lawyer above all things like skills, experience, etc. ​​”

 

Juli via Facebook.com

March 2, 2016

5 Stars! It’s great to have an English speaking American attorney to turn to in Japan. I contacted Gary for help with a U.S. immigration matter. Gary proved to be honest and reliable. He responded to my questions promptly and in a professional manner, and his guidance showed that he was looking out for my best interests. Highly recommended!​​

 

Mark via Yelp.com

June 11, 2015

“5 Stars! Gary is nice and friendly.  He tries to help local members of his community to promote multiculturalism and is trusted by residents. I contacted Gary when my older brother was having a hard time understanding what was written on an English contract. My brother and I had almost no experience consulting a lawyer, but I could do so easily, because I knew his personality. Gary examined the contract very carefully and gave my brother thoughtful advice. With his help, my brother could solve his problem.
I recommend Gary, a lawyer who is gentle, sincere and reliable.”

 

Tomoko via Yelp.com

June 11, 2015

5 Stars! Valuable legal support. Gary Haase represented our nonprofit organization when we had a contract dispute with a vendor. Gary helped us make the best out of a challenging situation by negotiating a settlement that enabled us to avoid litigation. Gary makes himself available for questions and is easy to work with. After Gary handled our vendor issue, we continued to seek Gary’s professional assistance with other matters, including the drafting of service agreements and consent forms.

 

Debi via Avvo.com

June 19, 2012

5 Stars! Special District Legal Counsel. We contacted Gary Haase when our special district was considering participation in a state securitization program.  Another district had recommended his legal services.  Gary’s guidance, and his knowledge of special district laws, was appreciated.  He also participated in one of our fundraisers.  That personal touch really added to our experience.

 

Frances via Avvo.com

May 30, 2012

5 Stars! Excellent, professional legal assistance. Gary Haase provided legal advice regarding the provisions of an operating agreement for an LLC. I appreciate Gary’s dedication and professionalism. Gary’s thoughtful and clear manner contributed to making this experience a positive one. Working with Gary made this process very comfortable and easy to navigate.​

 

Lori via Avvo.com

May 28, 2012

READY

TO GET STARTED?

Contact us today to request a free consultation.

 

To send an email, fill in the following form:

bottom of page